Skip to main content

Chestnuthill supervisors reorganize with few changes for 2019

Published January 12. 2019 07:20AM

The Chestnuthill board of supervisors reorganized for 2019.

Supervisor Chuck Gould will remain as chairman with Chris Eckert as vice chairman and voting delegate to the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors.

David Albright continues as township manager, and Cathy Marinelli will be secretary-treasurer, open records officer and assistant zoning officer. David Scheller is roadmaster.

Tim McManus of Cramer, Swetz, McManus and Jordan will continue as township and planning commission solicitor.

H. Clark Connor was appointed zoning office solicitor, and Joseph McDonald will be solicitor for the zoning hearing board. Michael Kaspszyk will serve as an alternate solicitor to the zoning hearing board.

Building code inspections will be performed by Blue Mountain Inspection Service.

The following employees had their contracts renewed: Albright, Martinelli, Scheller; Matthew Neeb, John Mathews, Ryan Scholgl, Robert Malinski and Andrea Kennedy.

Chris McDermott of Reilly Associates will remain as township engineer. Eric Snyder of Keystone Engineering will be an alternate township engineer.

Riley and Company was appointed to audit 2018 books, and Zelenkofske and Axelrod was hired as the CPA consulting firm.

The sewage enforcement officer will be from H.M. Beers Inc. Attorney Todd Weitzmann will act as solicitor with the sewage enforcement. Jeryl Rinehart will be an alternate sewage enforcement officer.

Mark Mills of Soils Resource Limited will advise the township as a soil scientist.

Matt Neeb is zoning/planning director as well as secretary to the planning commission.

Berkheimer was appointed to collect Earned Income Taxes. Martinelli will act as a liaison to Berkheimer.

Martinelli will also act as representative to the Council of Governments. Albright will be an alternate.

Kim Lutz was appointed chairperson of the vacancy board.

Eric Hoffman will continue as coordinator for Emergency Management, with John Murray and Chris Eckert as deputies.

Other people in emergency support include Ronald Eick, Don Zipp, Lisa Hoffman, John Burrus, Nick Caprioli, Martinelli, Albright and Scheller as well.

The fire chief of West End Volunteer Fire Company is Don Zipp and Eckert will serve as township fire marshals.

The members of the Agriculture Area Advisory Committee are Gould, Harry Miller, Mark Heckman, William Altemose and Bill Gethen.

Board of supervisors meetings will be held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


July 2019


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed