Skip to main content

Nesquehoning reorganizes for 2014

Published January 09. 2014 05:00PM

The Borough of Nesquehoning held its reorganizational meeting Monday evening.

New Mayor Sam Kitchko was sworn into office along with Councilman Mike Sniscak, Jr., who replaced former Councilwoman Rose Walck.

Councilwoman Mary Fox was sworn in for another term.

After the swearing in of the newly elected officials, councilman David Hawk was elected by council to serve as president and Mark Stromelo was elected as vice-president.

There were no other nominations for the positions.

Borough solicitor Robert T. Yurchak was reappointed for another term as was borough engineer Ron Tirpak.

John McArdle was reappointed as the Emergency Management coordinator and fire marshal.

William Brior of Brior Environmental Services was reappointed as the sewage enforcement officer.

Frank Parano was reappointed to the borough authority.

The borough depositories named were the Jim Thorpe National Bank and Mauch Chunk Trust.

Council reappointed Kirk, Summa and Company LLP as auditor for the borough.

Noncontracted employees also reappointed include zoning, the solicitor for the zoning hearing board, janitor, office clerks as well as the borough secretary/treasurer, part-time police officers and crossing guards.

Meeting dates for 2014 will be on the fourth Wednesday each month with the exception of November and December on which they will be held on the third Wednesday.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries