Skip to main content


Published October 23. 2013 05:00PM

Mrs. Gerald Jacoby of Jim Thorpe was named membership chairman of the United Lutheran Churchwomen of the Lehighton District of the Lutheran Ministerium in Pennsylvania.

The first convention of the group was held yesterday at Dinkey Memorial Church, Ashfield, when Mrs. M. Luther Wahmann, Palmerton, was elected president.

Other members of the executive staff are Mrs. Elva Kleintop, Palmerton, vice president; Mrs. J. Elmer Henritzy, Lehighton, R.D. 4, recording secretary; Miss Carrie Gasper, Lehighton; statistician; and Mrs. Donald Noll, Bowmanstown, treasurer.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries