Skip to main content

Local firefighter installed as Pres. of firefighters' assoc.

Published January 31. 2013 05:02PM

Dave Wertman, a 30-year member of the American Hose Company in Tamaqua, was installed as the 2013 President of the Schuylkill County Volunteer Firefighters' Association. Newly installed SCVFA officers from front left are trustee, Todd Troup, Friendship Fire Co., Englewood Fire Co.; trustee Michael Wasko, Polish American Fire Co., Shenandoah; trustee Christian Alexis, New Ringgold Community Fire Co., New Ringgold; trustee Thomas Slane, Tuscarora Fire Company, Tuscarora; and trustee Eric Eichenberg, Minersville Fire and Rescue. From back left are treasurer Leroy Boyer, Liberty Fire Co., Schuylkill Haven; 1st Vice President Joseph Kufrovich, Ryan Township Fire Co.; outgoing President Michael Kitsock, Seltzer Fire Co.; President Dave Wertman, American Hose, Tamaqua; 2nd Vice President Dave Sattisahn, Hose Hook and Ladder Fire Co., Pine Grove; and financial secretary Gary Witmer, Pottsville Fireman's Relief Association.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries