Skip to main content

McMullen still chairman in Walker Township

Published January 08. 2013 05:02PM

Few changes have happened to the Walker Township board of supervisors after its reorganizational meeting last evening, all the same people except some shuffling.

William McMullen is still chairman. Former Supervisor Craig Wagner is now the vice chairman, and former Vice Chairman David Price is now a supervisor.

Dave Horst of Alfred Benesch company was retained as the township's engineer; Michael S. Greek was also retained as the township's solicitor; Chad Felty was retained as road master and was also appointed as emergency management coordinator; Larry Bensinger was appointed assistant emergency management coordinator; Elizabeth Leiby was retained as assistant zoning officer; William Brior was also appointed as sewage enforcement officer.

The board tabled appointing an assistant sewage enforcement officer and solicitor of zoning hearing board until next month's meeting. Alfred Benesch engineering company was appointed building code inspector.

Next, the board adopted a resolution that set fees for rental of the township's recreation facility at $60 and an additional $50 security deposit.

Lastly was an approval of a $4,426 bill for 100,180 linear feet of line painting.

Next Walker Township board of supervisors meeting will be on Thursday, Feb. 7 at 7:30 p.m. in the municipal building.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries