Skip to main content


Published December 09. 2013 08:39AM

December 7, 1985 Weatherly, behind a big game from Gary Walker, rebounds from a slow start to gain a 58-43 win over Bishop Hafey to claim the Anthracite Hall of Fame Tournament title. Walker, who earns the tourney's MVP award, leads all scorers with 23 points and also pulls down 16 rebounds. The Wreckers, coached by Tony Antinozzi, trail after the first quarter and hold a narrow two-point lead at halftime before taking control in the second half. John Parker contributes to the victory with 16 points while Mark Reiner adds 13.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries