Skip to main content

Lehighton Area School District names February elementary students of the month

Published May 02. 2012 05:01PM

February Lehighton Area School District elementary students of the month are:

East Penn Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Betz: Paige Kemmerer; first grade, Mrs. Bruch: Abbie Miller, and Mrs. Zerbe: Malakhi Tower; second grade, Mrs. Biery: Darian Johnson, and Mrs. Bonser: Alyssa Frey; third grade, Mrs. Snyder: Gabrielle Cadden-James, and Miss Wassmer: Cole Schleicher; and fourth grade, Mrs. Breiner: William Kocher.

Franklin Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Barilla: Alyssa Lee, Mrs. Hlavaty: Dawson Keiser, and Mrs. Smith: Marlee Craig; first grade, Mrs. Bussey-Williams: Allison Shaffer, Mrs. Hydro: Zachary Wilusz, and Mrs. Kirsch: Brynn Wentz; second grade, Miss Cox: Marissa McNally, Miss Hoppes: Sherry Nametko, and Mrs. Roberts: Emily Binder; third grade, Mr. Gilotti: Brooke Schleicher, Mr. Snyder: Tatum Hartsell, and Dakota Snyder, Mrs. Zimmerman: Matthew Hahn, and Ms. Beck: Cara Ahner; fourth grade, Mrs. Gerber: Jade Steber, Mrs. Hedash: Jose Lopez, Mrs. Strausberger: Christopher Richards; and Mrs. Sirsky: Alexandria Kemmerer.

Mahoning Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Geiser: James Smale, and Mrs. Kocher: Michael Citro and Toby Tyson; first grade, Miss Miller: Douglas Endy, Eric Smale and Rebecca Reeser, and Mrs. Rodgers: Madelyn Sofranko and Jason Miklus; second grade, Mrs. Boyle: Logan Graver and Kendra Mosteller, and Mrs. Lewis: Ty Graver and Emily Tonkin; third grade, Mrs. Blisard: Chance Neeb and Mazzy Mickey; and fourth grade, Mrs. Rupell: Spencer Perkins and Tia Tyson, Mrs. Stahler: Jacob Cunfer and Bryanna Berger; and Mrs. Polaha: Ciaran Smyth.

Shull-David Elementary School: kindergarten, Mrs. Maloney: Laken Hawk and Trent Johnson, and Mrs. Rakos: Isabel Warner; first grade, Mrs. Matika: Kendyl Fichter and Mariah Eckley, Mrs. Petit-Clair: Mylah Delgado and Alice Pan, and Mr. Schaeffer: Kendra Klingaman and Connor Snyder; second grade, Mrs. Barth: Jaiden Unangst and Nolan Stein, Miss Grasso: Corin Seiler and Jeffrey Poburski, Mr. Herman: Cameron Knappenberger and Kayla Krum, and Mrs. Wentz: Cobey Styron and Cassidy McGee; third grade, Mrs. Boyle: Anthony Cressley and Irene Lopez, Mrs. Weiss: Lily McDonough, Miss Wilk: Brayden Polaha and Cassidy Schaeffer; fourth grade, Mrs. Cressley: Alexander Zeigenfuss and Baylee Strausberger, and Mrs. Dillman: Benjamin Schatz and Tessa Sitarchyk.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Faith Alive UMC hosts ‘Revival on Purpose!’

40.804927, -75.656958

Faith Alive UMC, 678...

Pumpkin social in Tamaqua

40.7986307, -75.9683447

Zion Lutheran Church...

Feed the People hosts Halloween celebration

40.830215, -75.88356

Feed the People is h...

STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Reader Photo Galleries