Skip to main content

Lehighton youth wrestling team claims King of Ridge tournament

Published March 20. 2012 05:01PM

Members of the Lehighton Youth Wrestling Team that won the third annual King of the Ridge Tournament are (front row, l-r) Wyatt Sherer, Mason Ferguson, A.J. Light, Jagur Lynn, Logan Gerhart, John Light, Robert Murphy, (second row, l-r) Austin Kern, Richard Fronheiser, Nate Petit-Clair Chris Whiteman, Devon Haydt, Alex Zeigenfus, Devin Strohl, Jake Petit-Clair, Cody Scherer, Shawn Cope, Matt Petit-Clair, Gavin Sherer, Logan Pagotto, Alyssa Smale, (third row, l-r) Nate Smale, Lucas Sanguiliano, Isiaha Everett, Nathan Lucykanish, Brian Petricone, Brett Gasker, Shane Williams, (back row, l-r) Lamar Fronheiser, assistant coach, Jeremy Gornick, assistant coach, Mike Gornick, head coach, and Dave Lucykanish, assistant coach. This past championship match was between Lehighton and Palmerton, where Palmerton, at one point, had a 28 point lead as the score was 40-12. Lehighton came back to not only tie the score, but lead 46-40 going into the final match. Palmerton, however, tied the score with a last bout pin which tied the ending score 46-46. It took the 8th criteria to determine that Lehighton won for a final score of 47-46. The "King of the Ridge" Tournament is an annual event between Palmerton, Lehighton, Jim Thorpe, and Northern Lehigh.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries