Skip to main content

LASD announces April elementary Students of the Month

Published June 08. 2012 05:02PM

Lehighton Area School District announces the elementary Students of the Month of April.

At East Penn Elementary School, students selected were kindergarten, Mrs. Betz - Madyson Moser-Bergdahl; first grade, Mrs. Bruch - Katelyn Schlier and Mrs. Zerbe - Isaiah Szozda; second grade, Mrs. Biery - Nicholas Hrusovsky and Mrs. Bonser - Taylor Mickley; third grade, Mrs. Snyder - Jazeyen Simmons and Miss Wassmer - Angelina Buchert; and fourth grade, Mrs. Breiner - Andrew Eisenhardt and Mrs. Kattner - Avery Mulroy.

Franklin Elementary School students of the month are, kindergarten, Mrs. Barilla - Addison Chavanic, Mrs. Hlavaty - James Griffin Traylor and Mrs. Smith - Madison Long; first grade, Mrs. Bussey-Williams - Kimberly Lauer and Molly Ott; Mrs. Hydro - Ava Beers and Adam Ogden; and Mrs. Kirsch - Megan Hauser and Kailyn Haupt; second grade, Miss Cox - Samira Aponte; Miss Hoppes - Gianna Sube and Abigail Keiser; and Mrs. Roberts - Gabrielle Everitt; third grade, Mr. Gilotti - Richard Failla Jr.; Mr. Snyder - Hannah Lienhard and Laura Ahner; Mrs. Zimmerman - Randy Bongiorno; and Ms. Beck - Natalie Horn; and fourth grade, Mrs. Gerber - Cassidy Yackanicz; Mrs. Hedash - Emma Liguori; and Mrs. Strausberger - Ashley Wojton and Nicholas Karpowicz.

Mahoning Elementary students of the month are, kindergarten, Mrs. Geiser - Nicholas Hawk and Mahlon Hansler; and Mrs. Kocher - Kylee Whiteman; first grade, Miss Miller - Levi Monk and Brenna Eckhart; Mrs. Rodgers - Devin Gombert and Caitlyn Kunkle; second grade, Mrs. Lewis - Ronald Snyder; fourth grade, Mrs. Rupell - Jenna Kroboth and Joseph Fretz; Mrs. Stahler - Angelic Stevens and Jessica Kellner; and Mrs. Polaha - Julianna Caprio.

Students of the month at Shull-David Elementary School are, kindergarten, Mrs. Maloney - Carter Birnbaum and Joshua Kemmerer and Mrs. Rakos - Ashley Christman; first grade, Mrs. Matika - Hailey Bachman, Jenna Turpin and Cassidy Anger, Mrs. Petit-Clair - Maya Vogl and Alexis Conklin and Angelina Mayfield; Mr. Schaeffer - Trent Dorward and Christina Donner; second grade, Mrs. Barth - Amanda Steigerwalt and Jacob Simmons, Miss Grasso - Abigail Strohl and Laurel Charron, Mr. Herman - Dean Arthur, Mrs. Wentz - Taylor Bjorkman and Katelyn Yerance; third grade, Mrs. Boyle - Adan Brunell and Nathan Armbruster, Mrs. Weiss - Michael Williams and Matthew Eckman; Miss Wilk - Garrett Weaver and Kendall Mease; and fourth grade, Mrs. Cressley - Natasha Sitarchyk and Alyssa Williams; and Mrs. Dillman - Ryan Parsons and Ethan Lutz.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Bombers get creative with parade floats

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Some of Palmerton’...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries