Skip to main content

Friebolin to remain supervisor chairman in Washington Township

Published January 05. 2012 05:02PM

At the reorganization meeting of Washington Township supervisors, Josh Friebolin was returned to the position of chairman.

Roy Dengler was named vice chairman.

The third supervisor, Gerald Phillips, is on the road crew.

Thomas Dengler is roadmaster. No assistant was named because it was deemed unnecessary by the board.

Other road crew members are Sherwood Hoffman, David Wotring and William Fister.

JoAnn Ahner will continue as secretary-treasurer with Sally Mantz as her assistant

Justin Yaich is code enforcement officer, zoning officer and planning permit officer.

John Ashley of Fonzone and Ashley was named solicitor and Roy Stewart of Keystone Consulting Engineering is the township engineer.

Buckno Lesicky and Company will do the 2011 audit including tax records at a cost not to exceed $8,500.

George Beam is on the vacancy board. Preston Williams was named to the zoning hearing board and Paul Krepicz to the planning commission. Chris Knoll is the sewage enforcement officer.

Justin Smoyer, Shawn Wanamaker and Shawn Mantz were named to the property maintenance appeals board.

First Niagara Bank, Neffs National Bank and the Lehigh County Investment Pool were named as depositories.

A $300,000 bond was approved to cover the treasurer and assistant. The reimbursement for use of a private car was set at 55 cents. Taxes remain at .9 mill.

Meetings will be held the first Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries