Skip to main content

Tamaqua Elks Hoop Shoot winners

Published December 04. 2012 05:03PM

Three boys and three girls won the first round of competition in the 41st annual Elks National Hoop Shoot Free Throw Contest at the Tamaqua Elementary School gym and have been named Tamaqua Elks champions. From left, are Tamaqua Hoop Shoot Director Vaal Kester; Carley Krizansky, girls 8-9 years old (13-for-25); Brayden Knoblauch, boys 10-11 years old (17-for-25); Ashley Jones, girls 10-11 years old (18-for-25); Zeke Wassell, boys 12-13 years old (14-for-25); Brady Sherry, boys 8-9 years old (12-for-25); Kaitlyn Stauffenberg, girls 12-13 years old (19-for-25). The six first place champions now advance to the next round of competition at Danville High School on Sun. February 10, 2012 where they will compete with the other Elks Lodge winners from the Northeast Central District.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries