Skip to main content


Published April 19. 2012 05:01PM

April 19, 2001 Both Tamaqua track teams reach the century mark in sweeping Marian. John Henne wins the long and triple jump for the Raiders boys, who claim a 101-49 victory. Tamaqua also receives firsts from Andy Yearick (200), Adam Rupert (800), Brian Cipko (1600), Nick Birosik (3200), Todd Breiner (110 HH), Jeff Schock (300 IH), Brian Faust (discus) and Mike Daukshus (pole vault). In the girls meet, LeAnna Vidzicki takes all three jumping events (long, triple, high) to help her team post a 114-36 win. Other double winners for the Raiders are Liz Manness (800, 1600) and Margaret Benny (100 and 300 hurdles).

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries