Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:36PM

The race is on for November as Weatherly candidates received nominations to a four-year term as mayor and two four -year terms on borough council.

Republican incumbent Joseph D'Andrea won 189 votes for mayor; there were 16 Republican write-in votes for that office, according to unofficial tallies.

Democratic mayoral candidate Tom Connors got 119 votes. There were 29 Democratic write-in votes for mayor.

For the council seats, Republicans George E. Miller Jr. got 178 votes and Michael Malinics Jr. got 102 votes. There were 20 republican write-in votes for the office.

Democratic incumbent Celine A. "Cindy" Gerhart got 112 votes and Joseph M. Cyburt received 138 votes.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be announced.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries