Skip to main content


Published May 18. 2011 05:04PM

An incumbent and a newcomer were the top vote-getter for nominations to seats on the Lehighton Area School District board of directors.

All of the candidates cross-filed for the Primary election.

Total Democratic votes: Incumbent Wayne W. Wentz, 937 votes; Rocky C. Ahner, 891 votes; incumbent Andrew Yenser, 804; incumbent Larry E. Stern, 746; Thomas A. Zimmerman IV, 725, and incumbent Jack Finnegan, 540 votes. There were also 76 Democratic write-in votes, according to unofficial tallies.

For a 2-year term, 37 Democratic write-in votes.

Total Republican votes: Wentz, 873; Ahner, 794; Yenser, 759; Stern, 698; Zimmerman, 685, and Finnegan, 458 votes. There were 61 Republican write-in votes.

For a 2-year term, 22 Republican write-in votes.

The names of the write-in candidates have yet to be announced.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries