Skip to main content

Highway Safety Network to recognize officers

Published June 22. 2011 05:01PM

The North Central Highway Safety Network, in conjunction with Buckle Up PA and PennDOT will be hosting a recognition ceremony with both Schuylkill and Carbon County Aggressive Driving Departments on Tuesday, June 28, at the Frackville Ambulance Building on Arch Street in Frackville.

A brief 2010 Awards and Officer/Department Recognition event will take place at approximately 11 a.m. The officers and the departments recognized for their dedication and commitment to the 2010 PA Aggressive Driving Enforcement and Education Project, (PAADEEP), Campaign are Officer Dale Osenbach, West Penn Township Police Department; Patrolman Raymond Tonkinson, Mahanoy Township Police Department; Officer Jeffrey Wainwright, Tamaqua Police Department; Officer Richard Bekesy, Rush Township Police Department; Officer Ronald Romanchik, New Castle Township Police Department; Officer Jason Klouser, Minersville Police Department; Chief Joseph Leskin, Blythe Township Police Department; and Officer Scott Prebosnyak, Lehighton Police Department.

Additional departments/stations that will be recognized for their efforts include: State police in Frackville, Schuylkill Haven, and Lehighton; and Tamaqua, Rush, Schuylkill Haven, West Penn, Lehighton, Ashland, Blythe, Butler, Minersville, New Castle, St. Clair, and West Mahanoy police departments.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries