Skip to main content

Two members of PVSD staff receive awards

Published July 27. 2011 05:02PM

Dr. Lauretta Woodson, a Pennsylvania educator, joined the Pennsylvania Association of School Retirees in 1988 and rose through the ranks of the organization and was instrumental in helping PASR to become what it is today. She bequeated a sum of money to PASR to be used for the support of public education. Each year, the Lauretta Woodson Recognition Program honors one teacher and one support professional for doing an outstanding job within a dsitrict or school. A chapter selects the award recipients, who receives a medallion, certificate and a PASR pin. This year, the PASR Monroe County Chapter presented Perry Charkalis, right, the 2011 Lauretta Woodson Award for a support staff worker from Dr. Letitia Lladoc, PASR education support person, accompanied by, left to right, Shirley Haydt, PASR service chairman, Kathy Boyle, PSAR media contact and Susan Brink president of PASR Monroe County Chapter. Perry is the secretary at Chestnuthill Elementary School in the PV School District. Roger Pomposello, a teacher at Chestnuthill Elementary, received the teacher 2011 Lauretta Woodson Award. Ms. Erica Walters, Chestnuthill assistant principal, accepted the award on behalf of Pomposello because he was away on vacation.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


November 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries