Skip to main content

Tamaqua wins Neifert Tournament

  • Tamaqua wins Neifert Tournament
    Copyright 2011
Published July 18. 2011 05:02PM

The Tamaqua Blue 9-year old team captured the championship of the 10th annual Edward Neifert Tournament hosted by Tamaqua Little League. There were eight teams in the tournament at Dutch Hill Field and Tamaqua Blue finished with a perfect 4-0 record, posting 10-run rule victories in every game. Tamaqua beat Cressona, 14-0 in the championship game. Members of the team include, front row, from left, Luke Van Buskirk, Carson Barron, Joe Minehan, Dante Agosti and Adam Rex. Back row, from left, Michael Minchoff, Nathaniel Noftz, Emily Titus, Emma Kuczynski, Jen Frederickson and Randy Steigerwalt. The team was coached by Chad Barron, Zig Kuczynski and Mike Van Buskirk.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Faith Alive UMC hosts ‘Revival on Purpose!’

40.804927, -75.656958

Faith Alive UMC, 678...

Pumpkin social in Tamaqua

40.7986307, -75.9683447

Zion Lutheran Church...

Feed the People hosts Halloween celebration

40.830215, -75.88356

Feed the People is h...

STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Reader Photo Galleries