Skip to main content


Published December 16. 2011 05:00PM

December 16, 1972 Tamaqua receives four pins en route to a 39-13 wrestling win over Jim Thorpe. Perry Breiner earns the first mat slap at 105 pounds, while Bruce Steigerwalt records a 28-second fall at 126. The Blue Raiders also receive pins from Dino Ciccuzzi at 185 and Larry Fritzinger at heavyweight. Contributing to the victory with decisions are Bill Johnson (98 pounds), Manuel Paulo (119), Barry Fritz (132) Eugene Frantz (155) and Dave Kunkle (167).

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries