Skip to main content

Tamaqua High School Class of 1960 reunites

Published September 15. 2010 05:00PM

The Tamaqua High School Class of 1960 held a 50th-anniversary reunion on Aug. 28 at the New England Fire Company, Walker Township. The 60 class members in attendance were joined by nine former educators. The teachers are seated in the front row flanked by class members Nancy Brode Barron and Vincent Caputo. Teachers included: Lorchak Yurchak, Sarah Ann Richards, Curt Steigerwalt, Dr. H. Bruce Geiger, Richard Jones, Harry Fetterman, Harold Boyer, Mary Ellen Boyer and Nicholas Young. Other classmates in attendance included, second row from left, Beverly McLaughlin, Joan Eppler Deitrich, Ester Jean Hafer Borascius, Donna Welker Hollenbach, Carole Pierson Barber, Eleanor Hadesty, Andrea Rhubright Dunn, Sandra Kistler Kupres, Diane Shellhammer Schock, Donna Barron Hinkle, Beverly Hartung Conahan, Mary Malishaucki Rhodunda, Judith Walker Witherow, Mary Lou Ropple Garrity, Catherine Bridickas Hower, Nina Krell McGroarty, Alfred Krell, Wayne Freudenberger, Lloyd Yeager and Nancy Kleppinger Lechleitner. Third row, Charles Odorizzi, Yvonne McDonald Petronko, Betty Becker Sherry, Roberta Jones Schmauch, Richard Light, Kenneth Breiner, Earl Hinkle, Dorothy Evans Rarick, Marie Nowacki Barth, Sylvia Arner Herman, Betsy Kane Holmberg, Joyce Thompson Walters, George Myers, Richard Fenstermacher and Walter Haggerty. Fourth row, Stanley Borascius, Harriet Ann Miller Van Boven, Paul Miller, Merwyn Bensinger, Vincent Krasnisky, Ernest Deem, William Bittle, Ronald Assalita, Brian Dahm, Ronald Gerchufsky, Warren Balliet and Glenn Sheaffer. Fifth row, Adam Heisler, Carl Zimmerman, Kenneth Oswald, Howard Schaeffer, Ronald Delay, Ronald Krause, Barry Houser, William Whitley, Richard Fethers, Louis Stisowain and James Kazakavage.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries