Skip to main content

Marian to induct Hall of Fame class

Published September 14. 2010 05:00PM

Ten former athletes and two coaches will be indicted into the Marian High School Hall of Fame during a dinner program slated to be held on Sunday, Oct. 31, at The Grand Ballroom of Kelly's Irish Pub, Lansford.

The new inductees will comprise the fourth class of honorees, joining those who were inducted in the first class in 2004, whenh Marian observed its 50th year, as well as others enshrined in 2006 and 2008. The committee overseeing the Hall inducts every two years.

The 2010 inductees include: Bob Agosti, 1988; Erick Hackenberg, 1988; Bernie Krupa, 1975; Tom Andregic, 1969, Art Coury, 1958, Jim Rooney, 1981, Barb Shimkus Mailey, 1982, Peggy Sue O'Donnell Harris, 1977, Kevin Trice, 1977, and Diane McCullion Carrington, 1986. To be eligible for induction, an athlete must be graduated from the school for 20 years.

Also to be enshrined are former boys' basketball coach Dave McAndrew and ex-volleyball coach Nikki Miller Hackenberg.

The event will begin with a social hour from 3-4 o'clock that afternoon, followed by the dinner and program.

Ticket information is available by contacting any of the following Hall of Fame committee members: Jeff Kantor, Lee Schilling, Jay Gallagher, Emmett McCall, Jack Malarkey, Jim Menconi, Joe DeAngelo, John Patton, Bill O'Gurek, Lucy Kozuch, Jim Sauka, John Susko, Sue Connely, Kevin McArdle and Mike Cannon.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries