Skip to main content

LCCC to offer cooking classes

Published March 12. 2010 05:00PM

Lehigh Carbon Community College will hold the following noncredit cooking-related classes in spring. Students will learn how to prepare a wide variety of dishes, including seasonal favorites and some new offerings. Classes are held at LCCC's main campus in Schnecksville unless noted otherwise.

Course #COO 402-51 Pierogies, Wednesday, March 31, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Location: Whitehall High School Room B-121

Course #COO 402-50 Pierogies, Tuesday, April 6, 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Course #COO 668-50 NEW! Wine Tasting: Germany, Wednesday, April 14, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 523-50 Southern BBQ, Thursday, April 15, 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Course #COO 780-51 NEW! Date Night! Dinner for Two, Friday, April 16, 7-10 p.m.

Course #COO 976-51 30-Minute Meals, Tuesday, April 20, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Location: Catasauqua High School Family & Consumer Rm.

Course #COO 905-51 Make Ahead Brunch, Wednesday, April 21, 7-9 p.m. Location: Whitehall High School Room B-121

Course #COO 826-50 Braising 101, Wednesday, April 28, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 665-50 Marinade, Wednesday, May 5, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 604-50 Soup du Jour, Wednesday, May 12, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 625-50 The Thrill of the Grill, Tuesday, May 18, 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Course #COO 639-50 Sensational Strawberries, Wednesday, June 2, 7-9:30 p.m.

For course and registration information, call 610-799-1500 or visit LCCC's website at www.lccc.edu

Classified Ads

Event Calendar

<<

October 2017

>>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    

Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Nearby

Faith Alive UMC hosts ‘Revival on Purpose!’

40.804927, -75.656958

Faith Alive UMC, 678...

Pumpkin social in Tamaqua

40.7986307, -75.9683447

Zion Lutheran Church...

Feed the People hosts Halloween celebration

40.830215, -75.88356

Feed the People is h...

STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Reader Photo Galleries