Skip to main content

Palmerton Borough Park's Sunday evening concerts to begin June 13

Published June 11. 2010 05:00PM

What says summer more than Sunday evening concerts in the park?

Starting Sunday, June 13, those musical gifts will begin at 7 p.m. in the Palmerton Borough Park with the Palmerton Band, sponsored by the Concourse Club.

The schedule for each week at 7 p.m. is as follows:

*Sunday, June 20, Johnny Dee, Polka Band sponsored by the Palmerton Lions Club

*Sunday, June 27-Remember When sponsored by Keystone Nazareth Bank & Trust

**Thursday, July 1, Palmerton Band sponsored by Bandstand Committee

*Sunday, July 11-Lehigh Valley Italian American sponsored by HCDF

*Sunday, July 18-Who Knows sponsored by Exchange Club of Palmerton

*Sunday, July 25-Crazy Heart sponsored by First National Bank of Palmerton

*Sunday, Aug. 1-Allentown Marine Band sponsored by HCDF

*Sunday, Aug. 8-Hazleton Band sponsored by Harry Brown

*Sunday, Aug. 15-Palmerton Band sponsored by Bandstand Committee

In case of rain, the concerts will be held in the Borough Hall at 443 Delaware Ave.

Bring your own lawn chair

Classified Ads

Event Calendar

<<

October 2017

>>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    

Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed

Nearby

STEP-Up Tamaqua to meet Monday

40.798347, -75.970851

STEP-Up Tamaqua will...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been fi...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries