Skip to main content


Published July 27. 2010 05:00PM

July 27, 1990 Tamaqua rallies from an early four-run deficit to upend Nesquehoning, 7-6, and win the District 18 Little League championship. Winning pitcher Mark Behr strikes out seven batters, including three of the final four hitters. Joe Pinkey knocks in two runs, while Corey Fritz contributes a hit, run and RBI. Bobby Rex adds an RBI single, while Chris McLaughlin, Chad Trubilla and Jason Benner each finish with a hit and run scored.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries