Skip to main content

JT All-Stars win West Hazleton Tournament

  • JT All-Stars win West Hazleton Tournament
    Copyright 2010
Published August 05. 2010 05:00PM

The Jim Thorpe Little League 7-8 year-old All-Stars defeated Tamaqua 4-0 in the finals to win the West Hazleton Tournament on Saturday, July 31. The team featured great pitching and defense throughout the tournament allowing only two runs in four games. In the final game, Joe Kamieniecki and Jared Joyce had two hits each and Jared Marykwas added an RBI single. Team members include, first row, from left, Jared Joyce, Evan Dart, Noah Snisky, Jacob Schwartz, Johnny Malarkey and Davier Calcano. Second row, Nick Goff, Joe Kamieniecki, Nathan Rosahac, Jeff Tews, Sabastian Rodriguez and Jared Marykwas. Third row, coach Abel Calcano, coach Joe Marykwas, manager Brian Schwartz, coach Mike Snisky and coach Pat Joyce.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries