Skip to main content

Rush Elementary releases honor roll

Published April 28. 2010 05:00PM

Steven Behr, Principal of the Tamaqua Area School District´s elementary schools, has released the names of students earning honor roll status for the third marking period of the 2009-2010 school year.

To be eligible for High Honors, students must earn straight As. To earn honors, students in grades four through six must earn four As and two Bs, while third grade students must earn three As and one B.

Fifth grade Rush Elementary School students earning honor roll status include: HIGH HONORS - Zachary Filloy, Cailyn Joseph and Mattew Smarr; HONORS - Amber Barron and Edward Titus.

Fourth grade honor roll students are: HIGH HONORS - Christine Beshay, Lexi Kerstetter, Haley Macalush, Madison Matsago and Tyrone Rarick; HONORS - Alyssa Campomizzi, Kathleen Goetz, Courtney Hoffman, Michael Serrano, Katelyn Sprenkle and Olivia Stanek.

Third grade students are: HIGH HONORS - Kayli Alabovitz, John Buchala, Brianna Dinsmore, Mason Dolinsky, Sierra Klinger, Olivia Lattanzi, Talia Lewis, Sara Maue and Kayla Sherry; HONORS - William Frederick, Morgan Houser, Stephen Nieves, and Gavin Richards.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Upcoming Events

Twitter Feed


Bombers get creative with parade floats

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Some of Palmerton’...

Man faces charges for shooting his dog

40.8014826, -75.6101867

Charges have been...

Extension hosts annual dinner

40.7986942, -75.8104747

The Carbon County Ex...

Reader Photo Galleries