Skip to main content

Write-in votes decide New Ringgold positions

Published November 17. 2009 05:00PM

Write-ins won elections for local offices in the borough of New Ringgold, according to the official count of votes cast in the Nov. 3 General Election which was released by the county election bureau Monday.

John Belsak won as mayor. He received 32 write-in in votes. Six other candidates each received one each, Hnbelsak, J. R. Bachert, Larry Padora, Ralph Seltzer, Roger Freed and Stephen Bobella.

John A. Williams receive 53 write-in votes for tax collector. Receiving one write-in vote each were Denice Frederick, Edward Brode and John Mengle.

The winners for council in New Ringgold were also on write-in votes. Wayne E. Kistler received 54 votes and Troy S. Frederick 48 votes. Two to be elected. Betsy Fry and Renee Emerich each received one write-in for this office.

William Weand was the winner for assessor in Ringtown on a write-in receiving 12 votes. Jeff Long received two votes and Edward Brode and Wayne Kistler, one each.

Andrew Belsak was the winner by for constable receiving 25 write-in in votes. John Caracappa received one write-in vote.

The official vote count for Judge of Election in New Ringgold was, Beatric Belsak , 54 votes, and inspector of election, Evelyn F.Geiger, 55 votes. Their names were on the ballot.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries