Skip to main content

Public invited to Carbon swearing-in ceremony

Published December 28. 2009 05:00PM

The Carbon County Court of Common Pleas invites members of the public to attend the annual swearing-in ceremony on Jan. 4, 2010, at 10 a.m., prevailing time, in Courtroom No. 1, Carbon County Courthouse, Jim Thorpe.

This year's ceremony will include the swearing in of Steven R. Serfass as the 18th judge of the Carbon County Court of Common Pleas.

Any person whose current commission expires on or before Jan. 4, can attend court on Dec. 31, to be officially sworn in.

All interested parties who wish to have their oath of office administered by the judges of Carbon County, should contact Roberta L. Brewster, district court administrator, at (570) 325-8556, ext. 3200, so that a list of participants can be compiled and instructions can be given.

Classified Ads

Event Calendar


October 2017


Twitter Feed

Reader Photo Galleries