The following TIMES NEWS area Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC) students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society for two-year colleges, during an April 7 ceremony in the college's Community Services Center, Route 309, Schnecksville.

Aren Woods, Albrightsville; Victoria White, Andreas; Jordan Behrens, Jim Thorpe; Debbie Whitmore, Kunkletown; Marley Geusic, Lansford; Melissa Barndt, Angel Georgiev and Elena Madzhirova, Lehighton; Emily Billet Diaz and Julianne Singh, New Ringgold; Cassandra Berger and Lorra Haydt, Palmerton; Matthew Prickler, Kristin Wagner-Mann and Kristie Wilk, Slatington; and Michael Bodamer, Walnutport;

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the only nationally-acclaimed honor society serving two-year colleges, which offers associate degree programs. Membership into Phi Theta Kappa is by invitation only. To be considered, a student must be enrolled in an associate degree program, have completed at least 12 credit hours of coursework, have established a minimum grade point average of 3.5, have established a record of academic excellence as judged by the faculty, and be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.