Kidder Township supervisors held their annual reorganization meeting on Monday evening. Larry Polansky was reappointed as chairman for 2013.

"This will be my last year as chairman" said Polansky. "I want to spend the following year assisting the new chairman who will be taking over after me."

Polansky will serve as road master for another year.

Bob Lengle was appointed vice chairman. Lengle will also continue as police chairperson and treasurer as well.

Lisa Klem, who was formally made township manager at the December supervisor's meeting, will serve as assistant treasurer.

Suzanne Brooks was appointed secretary.

The supervisors passed motions to continue meeting on the third Thursday of the month, and that they will continue to utilize both Mauch Chunk Trust Company and Jim Thorpe National Bank as the depositories of township funds.

The mileage reimbursement rate for 2013 will be 56.5 cents per mile, which is the same as the rate permitted by the Internal Revenue Service.

There were no auditors with terms that expired in 2012 so no new auditors were elected.

John Toft will serve as the chairperson to the vacancy board as he has in the past.

The supervisors also appointed the firm of Gillespie Miscavage as legal counsel to the board of supervisors, with a retainer of $6,000 and an hourly rate of $85. Gillespie Miscavage will also act as legal counsel to the planning commission at a retainer of $3,000 and an hourly rate of $85.

Arro Engineering and Environmental Consultants were appointed as the new township engineer and planning commission engineer.

"We examined quite a few proposals before we selected Arro," said Polansky. "They came highly recommended."

Berkheimer Associates was appointed for the collection of all applicable Local Enabling Taxes.

Gene Getz was reappointed to a four-year term on the planning commission.

Brian Refferty was not reappointed to the planning commission. The appointment of a replacement was tabled until the position can be advertised.

The supervisors passed a motion to set the salary for planning commission members and administrator at $35 per meeting.

Christine Lindsey was appointed secretary to the zoning hearing board.

Dr. Richard Hubert was reappointed to a four-year term on the zoning hearing board.

Brior Environmental Services Inc. was appointed as sewage enforcement officers for 2013.

"We do not have the right to appoint legal counsel for the zoning hearing board, but we can set the rate to be paid," explained Polansky. The rate was set at $75 per hour.

Cathy Golumb was reappointed to a four-year term on the Environmental Advisory Council.

Mary Farnschlader and Tom Bradley were reappointed as liaisons to the fire commission.

Frank Pieri was reappointed as liaison to both the zoning hearing board and the planning commission.

Tom Bradley was appointed as the liaison to the Environmental Advisory Council.

Township manager, Lisa Klem, was appointed as the township delegate to the Carbon County Tax Collection Committee. Mary Farnschlader will serve as an alternate delegate.