The Jim Thorpe Community Watch held its last meeting for the year in October. Some members of the Community Watch were given awards of recognition for their hard work. Community Watch Coordinator, Jamie Solomon, presented the awards.

The recognition award recipients were: Helene Marchione (Community Watch Treasurer), Phyllis Lienhard, Emma Marzen, Gary Solt, Edna Brennan, Diane Lienhard, Cindy Henning, and Joanne Klitsch (Borough Councilmember).

Solomon thanked the recipients and all of the members of the community watch. She also thanked Mayor Michael Sofranko, Patrolman Eric Schrantz, Chief Joseph Schatz, and the Police Department for their hard work.

Phyllis Lienhard and Marzen presented Solomon with an award on behalf of the Community Watch to thank Solomon for her dedication.

Regular monthly meetings of the Community Watch will start up again next year.

Solomon stated that she has some guest speakers lined up for next year.