The Schuylkill County Prison Board held its reorganization meeting Tuesday at the courthouse in Pottsville and re-elected President Judge William E. Baldwin as its chairman.

The only other action taken was Baldwin appointed a new personnel committee to be headed by Sheriff Joseph Groody and Commissioners Frank Staudenmeier and Gary Hess were added to the committee to replace former Commissioners Mantura Gallagher and Francis McAndrew, whose terms had expired. They did not seek re-election.

In an earlier meeting the county commissioners fixed meeting dates for the board which was accepted. The prison board's quarterly meetings will be held in the library of the county prison and will be held in March, June, September and December. All other prison board meetings will be on a monthly basis and will be held in the courthouse. All meetings will start at 11 a.m.

The new prison board consists of Baldwin, chairman; commissioners Staudenmeier, George Halcovage and Hess; Controller Christy Joy; Groody; and District Attorney Karen Byrnes Noon.

Halcovage, Hess, Joy and Byrnes are the new members.