St. Jerome's Regional School, Tamaqua, has released its honor roll for the third quarter of the 2011-2012 school year. To earn Distinguished Honors, students must maintain a 95 or above in all subjects, with a G in conduct and effort. For First Honors, students must earn a 93 average or above with no mark lower than 90, and a G in conduct and effort. Second Honors are awarded to students earning a 90 average or above with no mark lower than 86, and a G in conduct and effort.

Distinguished Honors were awarded to: Susan Brennan, Gabriel Gregoire, Zaccary Roberts, Casey Rother and Maizy Troxell, sixth grade; Ethan Kuczynski, seventh grade; Abby Pilla and Tyler Wackley, eighth grade.

First Honors students are: Zachary Boyer, Kailyn Jones, Nicholas Kernick and Mikayla Moyer, fifth grade; Gianna Agosti, Kyle Binder, Carly Kosciolek and Emily Meier, sixth grade; Josiah Gonzalez, Nathan Litsch, Ryan Morgans and Anna Whitbeck, seventh grade; Molly Carnish, Heather Getten and Rose Reid eighth grade.

Second Honors were earned by: Emily Fisher and Alyssa Igo, fifth grade; Angela Ceci and Christian Slane, sixth grade; Joshua Inama, Louis Mastroddi and Olivia Matula, seventh grade