Jim Thorpe Area High School students prepared and presented projects and findings to a panel of expert judges at the Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science regional competition which was held in Easton. The JTAHS winners are, left to right : Catherine Condly, 2nd place; Mary Slack, 1st place; Adrian Brady, 2nd place; Alyssa Dachowicz, 1st place; Brandon Huffman, 2nd place; Haley Cope, 2nd place; Austin Faylor, 3rd place; Lindsey Capper, 2nd place; Alex Haggerty, 1st place; Elizabeth Strauss, 2nd place; Adam Dachowicz, 1st place; Thomas Smyth, 1st place; Frank Sparacio, 2nd place; Mr. Donahue, Advisor; and Erin Bucci, 2nd place. The 1st place winners go on to Penn State in May to compete further in the State competition of the Pennsylvania Junior Academy of Science.