The Jim Thorpe Little League Major Division champions, the Diamondbacks, ended their season with a 16-7 victory over the Phillies in the championship game on June 12 at McGarvey's Field. The Diamondbacks were a perfect 12-0 in the regular season and 3-1 in the first-ever playoff tournament.Team members include, front row, from left, Cooper Moore, Austin Huffnagle, Owen Snisky, Justin Mahmade, and Armondo Angel. Second row, Ryan Malarkey, Preston Hawk, Robbie Geisinger, Ryan McCullough, Cameron Dickson, and Gregory Palmer. Back row, Assistant coach John Malarkey, head coach Mike Snisky and assistant coach Mark Huffnagle.