Wednesday, May 6, 2015
     

Palmerton - Lehighton

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Collecting used eye glasses

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 502 Lafayette Ave., Palmerton, holds worship services at 8 a.m. and 10:45 a.m. On Sunday, Nov. 7, All Saints Sunday will be observed.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Trick or Treat

Trick or Treat night will be held from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27 in the Borough of Palmerton. Residents are reminded to leave their porch lights on if they are participating. Drivers are cautioned to watch for children in the streets.

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 502 Lafayette Avenue, will be open to greet Halloweeners with candy and hot chocolate.

Community supper

A free community meal will be held from 4-6 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 28, at St. John's Episcopal Church, 365 Lafayette Ave., Palmerton.

Camera Club

Friday, October 15, 2010

Lehighton AMVETS, Elwood Miller Post 106, will meet at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 17, at the Lehighton V.F.W. building.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Bloodmobile results

Miller-Keystone Blood Center's Oct. 7 community visit at the First United Church of Christ drew 65 potential donors, and 61 units of blood were collected.

This visit was sponsored by the Concourse Club.

The following donors reached gallon levels: Delbert Eckhart, 20 gallons; Delphin George and James Shafer, 5 gallons each; Betty Furler, 4 gallons; Richard Bachert and William Hayes, 2 gallons each.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

LALLC Halloween Spooktacular

A Halloween Spooktacular will be held for children 12 and under who attend Lehighton Area School District, from 7-9 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27, at the Lehighton Youth Center. There will be awards for costumes, games, candy and treats. Each child must be accompanied by an adult. The event is free, but everyone is asked to bring a pair of used eyeglasses. can of food, or pet item. The event is being sponsored by Lehighton Area Lioness Lions Club. Registration is required by e-mailing trickortreat18235@yahoo.com.

Card shower

Friday, October 8, 2010

Franklin Township

Garbage collection date change

Franklin Township will change the date of garbage collection due to the Columbus holiday.

Monday, Oct. 11, pickup will be collected on Tuesday, Oct. 12.

Trick or Treat night

Trick or treat night in Franklin Township will be held from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27.

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Community meal

A free community meal will be held from 5-6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 12, at St. John's United Church of Christ, 891 Columbia Ave., Palmerton. Enjoy a free meal and fellowship. All are welcome.

Concourse Club

The Palmerton Concourse Club will meet at 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 7, in the Lutheran Parish Hall of Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 502 Lafayette Ave., Palmerton. The evening's them will be "Hoe Down."

To become a member call Joan Turko at (610) 826-2716 for more information.

Historical Society hosts Paranormal Group

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

The Over 60 Club of Palmerton will meet at noon on Oct. 19 at the Palmerton Borough Hall.

The program will be Halloween game. There will be cider and refreshments.

Friday, October 1, 2010

Blessing of animals

There will be a Blessing of the Animals at 2 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 3 at Grace Lutheran Church, 115 S. Fourth St., Lehighton.

Those bringing pets must make sure the pets are either caged or leashed and up-to-date on vaccinations.

Lehighton Area Democrats meet Oct. 6

The Lehighton Area Democrats will meet at Johnnie's Pizza at 100 N. 1st St. in downtown Lehighton next to the Democratic Election Center.

The meeting will begin at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 6.

The Club is under the new leadership of President Gary Parker.