Tuesday, September 23, 2014
     

Palmerton - Lehighton

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Over 60 Club

The Palmerton Over 60 Club will meet at noon, Tuesday, Nov. 16, at the Palmerton Borough Hall. The program will be presented by Kathy Long about storytelling.

Library Board

The board of directors of the Palmerton Area Library will meet at 4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 17, at the library. Meetings are open to the public.

Knitting Club

The Knitting Club will meet from 6-8 p.m. Monday, Nov. 16, at the Palmerton Area Library. The club is free and invites all area residents interested in knitting, crocheting, and other crafts.

John Goodman Tribute

Monday, November 8, 2010

The Palmerton Area Democratic Club will hold its monthly meeting on Tuesday, Nov. 9 at 7 p.m. at the Fireline Hotel, Bowmanstown. The focus of the meeting will be "Post Election Analysis" lead by political science professor, Dr. Roy Christman.

The PADC's Annual Holiday Dinner will precede the Dec. 14 meeting.

The area covered by the Club includes Palmerton, Bowmanstown, Towamensing Township and Lower Towamensing Township. Meetings are monthly, the second Tuesday of the month, September to May, 7 p.m. at the Fireline Hotel, Bowmanstown. Newcomers are welcome.

Friday, November 5, 2010

PAHS plans birthday event

Palmerton Area Historical Society will celebrate its 20th birthday at 1 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 14, in the Knight's Gallery of the Palmerton Area Library.

The PowerPoint program is entitled, "A Trip Down Memory Lane: the History of the Society."

Refreshments will be served.

The event is open to the public.

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Collecting used eye glasses

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 502 Lafayette Ave., Palmerton, holds worship services at 8 a.m. and 10:45 a.m. On Sunday, Nov. 7, All Saints Sunday will be observed.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Trick or Treat

Trick or Treat night will be held from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27 in the Borough of Palmerton. Residents are reminded to leave their porch lights on if they are participating. Drivers are cautioned to watch for children in the streets.

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, 502 Lafayette Avenue, will be open to greet Halloweeners with candy and hot chocolate.

Community supper

A free community meal will be held from 4-6 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 28, at St. John's Episcopal Church, 365 Lafayette Ave., Palmerton.

Camera Club

Friday, October 15, 2010

Lehighton AMVETS, Elwood Miller Post 106, will meet at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 17, at the Lehighton V.F.W. building.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Bloodmobile results

Miller-Keystone Blood Center's Oct. 7 community visit at the First United Church of Christ drew 65 potential donors, and 61 units of blood were collected.

This visit was sponsored by the Concourse Club.

The following donors reached gallon levels: Delbert Eckhart, 20 gallons; Delphin George and James Shafer, 5 gallons each; Betty Furler, 4 gallons; Richard Bachert and William Hayes, 2 gallons each.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

LALLC Halloween Spooktacular

A Halloween Spooktacular will be held for children 12 and under who attend Lehighton Area School District, from 7-9 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27, at the Lehighton Youth Center. There will be awards for costumes, games, candy and treats. Each child must be accompanied by an adult. The event is free, but everyone is asked to bring a pair of used eyeglasses. can of food, or pet item. The event is being sponsored by Lehighton Area Lioness Lions Club. Registration is required by e-mailing trickortreat18235@yahoo.com.

Card shower

Friday, October 8, 2010

Franklin Township

Garbage collection date change

Franklin Township will change the date of garbage collection due to the Columbus holiday.

Monday, Oct. 11, pickup will be collected on Tuesday, Oct. 12.

Trick or Treat night

Trick or treat night in Franklin Township will be held from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 27.