Boy Scouts of BSA Troop 624, Orwigsburg, were recently presented the Forest Conservation Award. From left are Scoutmaster Michael T. Barner; Colin Rickard and Joseph Geiger, both of Orwigsburg; Roan Lynch, Schuylkill Haven; and Daniel Rupp, Pottsville; for their work in forest conservation. The Forest Conservation Award is sponsored by DCNR, Bureau of Forestry and Hawk Mountain Council, BSA, and is bestowed on a Scout who has earned the Forestry Merit badge and two other related badges.