Lock Haven University has released the names of students who achieved dean's list recognition for the spring 2012 semester. The dean's honor list, prepared at the end of each semester, recognizes those students who have achieved academic distinction. To qualify for the dean's list, the student must have earned a GPA of at least 3.5 in 12 hours of letter grades.

Students from Carbon County include: Taryn M. Solt, Palmerton, senior, psychology; Reginald J. Pinckney, Albrightsville, senior, English/writing; Jessica A. Taras, Lansford, senior, special education; Kristen A. Romano, Lehighton, sophomore, health sciences/physician assistant; Samantha J. Tyahla, Nesquehoning, senior, criminal justice; Mia M. Calvello, Weatherly, sophomore, English/writing; and Jeffrey P. Lesko, Weatherly, senior, sport administration.