The Tamaqua fire police held their installation of officers recently at the borough hall. Fire police volunteers front from left are, Capt. Bob Schlorf, vice president Herb Curvey, President Sheldon Shafer, secretary Ed Sassaman and Sgt. Jack Bowman. Back row, from left, are officers Ed Kashmer, Dave Hadesty, Kristy Melchior, Doris Nelson, Bill Sommers and Rich Wentz. Not pictured are Lt. Brent Confer and treasurer Charles Hollenbach.