Lehighton Boy Scout Troop celebrated its 75th anniversary on Sunday during the Red and White Court of Honor held at Trinity Lutheran Church.

The program opened with the presentation of a House of Representatives Citation from State Representative Doyle Heffley to Scoutmaster Scot Wingert of Lehighton Troop 82.

The citation honored Wingert for the dedication and service to the troop and for all the hard work he continues to do help make the Troop a success.

Wingert then turned the program over to his son, Justin Wingert, an Eagle Scout and current assistant scoutmaster who presented the Tenderfoot Scout recognition to Gaige Accardi.

Presenting the advancing rank of Star Scout to Josh Kern and Logan Berger was Scott Berger, assistant scoutmaster.

The Life Scout advancement was presented to Shaun Mann by Dan Evans, assistant scoutmaster.

Scot Wingert then presented merit badges to scouts. Logan Berger was awarded the first aid merit badge, James Henderson was awarded the first aid and camping merit badges, Adam Reichard was presented personal management, cycling and family life merit badges and Gaige Accardi received citizenship in the world merit badge.

Barbara Belon, president of the Trinity Lutheran Church Council, which has sponsored the troop for 75 years, had only good things to say about the church's association with Boy Scout Troop 82.

"I bring you greetings from the church," she said. "We are honored to have Boy Scout Troop 82 meet here. It is so important for boys to learn ethics and learn what they can do to achieve success. You have achieved a great deal and you have learned lessons that you will use your entire life. Trinity Lutheran Church is so pleased with the troop and the leadership of the troop."

Special awards were presented to Jacob Hoffner, senior patrol leader by Wingert.

Also recognized were Rev. Robert vonFrisch, Kay Becker, the Henderson family, Duane Reichard for being troop committee chairman, Scot Wingert, Blaine Eckhart, Justin Wingert, Mike Everett, Scott Berger and Dan Evans, Matthew Eckhart, Devin Frantz and Josh Kern. Tom Maloney , Jill Shiner and Wade Blose were also given a plaque for dedication to the years of service to the troop.

Committee members are Duane Reichard, committee chairman; Brian Kroboth, treasurer; Sue Eckhart, fundraising chairman; Kathy Henderson, outdoor coordinator; Jim Henderson, charter organization representative; Ed Kroboth, parent-troop coordinator; Pati Reichard, secretary; Chris Simock, chaplain; Judy Wingert, advancement coordinator; and Scot Wingert, scoutmaster.