The Lehighton Area Democratic Club held their annual election of officers at Johnnie's Restaurant on Wednesday, Jan. 4. Jesse Walck was elected President, Linda Benner, Vice President, Duane Watson, Secretary, and John Wieczorek, Treasurer.

The February meeting of the LADC held discussion on projects to improve the community.

The area covered by the Club includes the entire Lehighton Area School District. Meetings are held monthly the first Wednesday of the month, 7 p.m. at Johnnie's Restaurant, 111 N. First Street, Lehighton. Annual Dues is $1/yr.

For more information, contact Linda Benner at (610) 377-3685 or