The 1935 Mauch Chunk Catholic High School football team was inducted into the 2012 Jim Thorpe Area Sports Hall of Fame. Representing members of that team and the players they represented were, seated, from left, Anne Moyer ( Jake Turnbach); Jane Dever McHugh (Jack Dever); Betty Herman (Bill Herman); and Jessica Fahey-Petrack (John Fahey). Standing, Jim McCauley (Jim McCauley); Bob Kennedy (Jim "Shindy" Kennedy); Norbert Ryan (Norbert Ryan); Ted Larizzio (Tom "Hogan" Campbell); Carey McCauley ("Fish" McCauley); Bob Turnbach (Paul Turnbach); Terence Boyle ("Rocks" Boyle); Sean Fahey (Gene Fahey); Jim Dugan (John Dugan); Leo Fahey Jr. (Leo Fahey Sr.); and Larry B. Morris III - (Coach Larry B. Morris Jr.)