The Carbon County Court of Common Pleas will host the annual swearing-in ceremony for all Carbon County officials on Jan. 3, 2012, at 9:30 a.m. prevailing time, in courtroom 1, Carbon County Courthouse, Jim Thorpe.

This year's ceremony will include the swearing in of Joseph J. Matika as the 19th judge of the Carbon County Court of Common Pleas and will also include the swearing in of President Judge Roger N. Nanovic following his retention election. Others sworn in include the Carbon County commissioners, row officers and court officials who were elected this past November.

A smaller swearing-in ceremony will also be conducted on Dec. 30, at 9:30 a.m., in courtroom 1 for officers whose term expires on or before Jan. 2.

All interested parties who wish to have their Oath of Office administered by the judges of Carbon County, should contact Roberta L. Brewster, district court administrator, at (570) 325-8556, ext. 3200, so that a list of participants can be compiled and instructions can be given.