Lehigh Carbon Community College will hold a new special interest camp for children ages 3-16, Manito Equestrian Center – Horseback Riding Camp. Learn safety around horses, grooming, care, and maintenance of the horse and equipment, riding technique, natural horsemanship, arts and crafts, games and water games – all in a beautiful outdoor setting. The following camps take place at Manito Equestrian Center, located at 2160 N. Cedar Crest Blvd. in Allentown (610-433-3707).

Tots Horseback Riding Camp (Ages 3-5)

Course #YOU 691-90 Mon-Fri, July 12-16, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Course #YOU 691-91 Mon-Fri, Aug. 9-13, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Horseback Riding Camp (Ages 6-16)

Course #YOU 692-90 Mon-Fri, June 14-18, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-91 Mon-Fri, June 21-25, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-92 Mon-Fri, June 28-July 2, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-93 Mon-Fri, July 5-9, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-94 Mon-Fri, July 12-16, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-95 Mon-Fri, July 19-23, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-96 Mon-Fri, July 26-30, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-97 Mon-Fri, Aug. 2-6, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-98 Mon-Fri, Aug. 16-20, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Course #YOU 692-99 Mon-Fri, Aug. 23-27, 9 a.m. – 2 p.m.

For more course information and requirements call LCCC's Office of Continuing Education at 610-799-1574. For registration information, call 610-799-1500. For 24-hour phone-in registration, call 610-799-1998 (obtain course number listed above before calling; please have charge card information available).