Inspired to donate some blood? The following list chronicles upcoming local blood drives, sponsored either by Miller-Keystone Blood Center or the American Red Cross. Additional, permanent donation centers run by Miller-Keystone are available on a regular basis. For specific location information, visit https://www.giveapint.org/donate/locations.

July

WZZO Blood Drive at Lehighton Ford Lincoln Mercury: Wednesday, July 14 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Blue Mountain Health System's Palmerton Campus: Thursday, July 15 from 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Our Lady Queen of Peace Church, Brodheadsville: Wednesday, July 21 from 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Good Shepherd United Church of Christ, Slatington: Wednesday, July 21 from 3:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.

St. Luke's Miners Memorial Hospital, Coaldale: Tuesday, July 27 from 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

August

Salem St. Paul's Evangelical Lutheran Church, Kresgeville: Sunday, Aug. 8 from 11 a.m. to 1:45 p.m.

First United Church of Christ, Palmerton: Wednesday, Aug. 11 from 11:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Getz Personal Care Home, Kunkletown: Sunday, Aug. 15 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Structural Metal Fabricators, Inc., Palmerton: Monday, Aug. 23 from 7 a.m. to 11:40 a.m.

Jim Thorpe Market: Tuesday, Aug. 24 from 12 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Nesquehoning VFW: Wednesday, Aug. 25 from 3:30 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Jimmy's Gym, Lehighton: Tuesday, Aug. 31 from 3 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Information compiled by Vinny Vella