Lehigh Carbon Community College will hold the following noncredit cooking classes this semester. Students will learn to make many different international dishes from Mexico, Hungary, China or Italy, as well as Middle Eastern specialties. Classes are held at LCCC's main campus in Schnecksville, unless noted otherwise. Additional lab fees are payable to the instructor at first class.

Basics of Curry Cooking, Course #COO 404-50 Thursday, Feb. 4, 7-9 p.m.

Chinese Dim Sum

Course #COO 539-50 Tuesday, Feb. 9, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 539-51 Wednesday, Feb. 10, 7-9 p.m. Location: Whitehall High School Room B-121

Course #COO 539-52, Thursday, Feb. 18, 6:30-8:30 p.m. Location: Southern Lehigh Intermediate School Room 261

Hungarian Cooking

Course #COO 524-52 Tuesday, Feb. 9, 7-9 p.m. Location: Catasauqua High School Family & Consumer Room

Course #COO 524-50 Wednesday, Feb. 17, 7-9 p.m.

Course #COO 524-51 Wednesday, April 14, 7-9 p.m. Location: Whitehall High School Room B-121

Bahama Mama: Caribbean Cooking, Course #COO 509-50 Tuesday, Feb. 16, 7-10 p.m.

NEW! Art of Middle Eastern Cooking, Course #COO 781-50 Thursday, Feb. 25, 7-9:30 p.m.

ABC's of Mexican Cuisine

Course #COO 401-50 Wednesday, March 24, 6:30-9:30 p.m.

Course #COO 401-51 Wednesday, April 7, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Location: Whitehall High School Room B-121

NEW! Classic Spanish Tapas, Course #COO 782-50 Thursday, May 6, 7-9 p.m.

For course or registration information, call 610-799-1500. For phone-in registration, call 610-799-1998 (obtain course number before calling; please have charge card information available).