At its reorganization meeting this week, Joseph Weber was re-elected president of the Summit Hill Borough Council.

John O'Gurek will continue to serve as the vice president.

Michael Kokinda is president pro-tem.

The council renamed Kira Michalik to a number of positions, including borough secretary and treasurer.

Other titles that Michalik holds are garbage fee collector, administrative officer for the police and borough pension fund, administrative officer for the borough's CDBG (Community Development Block Grant) and Home Grant monies, and recycling grant cooridinator.

Other appointments for 2010 are:

Ÿ Attorney Joseph Matika, borough solicitor.

Ÿ Carbon Engineering, consulting engineer.

Ÿ Joseph Fittos, chief of police.

Ÿ Shawn Hoben, fire chief; Robert Henninger, ladder engineer for the fire department.

Ÿ John Allesch, emergency management coordinator.

Ÿ Larry Marek, zoning officer.

Ÿ Carl Wolfe Jr., sewage enforcement officer; Christopher Wolfe, alternate sewage enforcement officer.

Ÿ Attorney Michael Garfield, solicitor for the zoning hearing board and planning commission.

Ÿ Kirk, Suma & Co., auditors for the borough.

Ÿ Barry Isett & Associates, borough's property maintenance code enforcement.

Ÿ Edward Kruczek, five-year term on the Summit Hill Water Authority.

Ÿ William Jones, five-year term on the Coaldale-Lansford-Summit Hill Sewer Authority.

Ÿ Stanley Karnish, six-year term on the Civil Service Commission.

Ÿ Darry L. Cunfer, three-year term on the Zoning Hearing Board.

The council said there are terms for the Planning Commission and Recreation Commission that are vacant but nobody has applied for the positions.

Anyone interested in serving should apply at the Summit Hill Borough Hall.

Monthly meetings of the council will continue to be held on the second Tuesday of each month, at 7 p.m., beginning in February.