Miller-Keystone Blood Center has announced the upcoming blood drives:

* Wednesday, Dec. 1, 4 to 8 p.m., East Stroudsburg Elementary, 30 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg; call Lisa Oser at (570) 595-7790.

* Thursday, Dec. 2, from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., Palmerton High School, 3525 Fireline Rd, Palmerton; call Carol Andrews, (610) 826-3155.

* Friday, Dec. 3, from noon to 4:30 p.m., Ahart's Market, Routes 115 and 940, Blakeslee; call (570) 646-8155.

* Monday, Dec 6, from 3 to 7:40 p.m., Weis Market, 100 Weis Lane, West Hazleton; call (570) 455-0612.

* Thursday, Dec. 9, from 2:30 to 5:30 p.m., Susquehanna Bank, 765 Blue Mountain Dr, Walnutport; call Wanda Brown, (610) 767-3825.

* Monday, Dec. 13, from 11:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Palmerton 1st UCC, 457 Delaware Ave, Palmerton; call George Ashman at (610) 826-2097.

* Tuesday, Dec. 14, from 2 to 7 p.m., St. Joseph's Church, 462 Ludlow St, Summit Hill; call Joe O'Gurek, (570) 645-5171.

* Thursday, Dec. 16, from 1 to 6:30 p.m., Rimrock Masonic Center, 900 Rimrock Dr, Stroudsburg; call Gary Meixell, (610) 657-3760.

* Saturday, Dec. 18, from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m., Carbon County NAPA, 90 Blakeslee Blvd., Lehighton; call Sarah Miller, (610) 377-6330

* Tuesday, Dec 28, from noon to 6 p.m., Jim Thorpe Market, 1 River Rd, Jim Thorpe; call (570) 455-2018

* Wednesday, Dec 29, from 4:30 to 7:15 p.m., Nesquehoning VFW, 300 E. Center St, Nesquehoning; call Ted Dacey, (570) 669-9551.

Individuals registering to donate at any MKBC community blood drive or donor center during the month of December can also enter a raffle for the chance to have their next (residential) heating bill paid for by the Blood Center. For more information on this or other upcoming promotions, visit the Blood Center's web site at www.GiveAPint.org.