State Rep. Keith McCall, D-Carbon, will hold a ceremony to induct 21 Carbon County residents into the Pennsylvania Voter Hall of Fame at noon, Thursday, Oct. 8 at the Lantern Restaurant, Routes 54 and 93 in Nesquehoning.

Pedro Cort├ęs, Secretary of the Commonwealth, will join McCall at the event, along with Carbon County Commissioner Chairman William O'Gurek and Timothy Benyo, Carbon County Bureau of Elections director.

To qualify for induction into the Hall of Fame, a voter must have cast a ballot in 50 consecutive general elections.